Register

Christweak Question

General Discussion about ChrisTWEAK Software
Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Jan 2008, 19:25

Postby RenePatrice » 25 Feb 2008, 23:42

Hello,
I just have a quick question.
In the Image Prefilter Settings section, what are the settings to get the sharpest picture?
Especially in the smooth factor. Is it 0 or 255?
I am using 1.90
thank you

Chris P.C. Support Team
User avatar
Posts: 4378
Joined: 01 Sep 2003, 18:31
Location: Chris P.C. HQ

Postby Chris » 27 Feb 2008, 12:28

Besides the default setitngs, we recommend to set the following :
- Media Filter : Horizontal & Vertical.
- disable Dynamic Spatial Filter, 2D Horizontal and Vertical Separable, 1D Horizontal and set the value to 0.
- disable Dynamic Temporal Filter and set the value to 3.

You can also try to adjust the Spatial Filter and Temporal Filter settings and check which one gives you better results.
Best Regards,
ChrisPC Support


ChrisTV PVR - The PVR that TAKES control OVER your TV Card
http://www.chris-tv.com

ChrisPC Screen Recorder - Create video tutorials and record your gameplay
http://www.pcscreenrecorder.com

ChrisPC YTD Downloader MP3 Converter
http://www.freeyoutubedownloadermp3converter.com

ChrisPC Free VideoTube Downloader
http://www.videoyoutubedownloader.com

ChrisPC Free Video Converter
http://www.freevideoaudioconverter.com

ChrisPC Free Anonymous Proxy
http://anonymousproxy.how

How to download video?
http://downloadvideo.how

How to change DNS?
http://changedns.how

Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Jan 2008, 19:25

Postby RenePatrice » 27 Feb 2008, 15:45

Chris @ Feb 27 2008, 12:28 wrote:Besides the default setitngs, we recommend to set the following :
- Media Filter : Horizontal & Vertical.
- disable Dynamic Spatial Filter, 2D Horizontal and Vertical Separable, 1D Horizontal and set the value to 0.
- disable Dynamic Temporal Filter and set the value to 3.

You can also try to adjust the Spatial Filter and Temporal Filter settings and check which one gives you better results.



Thank you for answering me, Chris!

I assume when the filters are not checked that is disabling?
It's a bit confusing, as if they are checked the sliders can not move.
So do you uncheck them, move the slider, then re-check them??

So I changed my settings to:
Media Filter : Horizontal & Vertical.
disable Dynamic Spatial Filter, 2D Horizontal and Vertical Separable, 1D Horizontal and set the value to 0. - UNCHECKED
disable Dynamic Temporal Filter and set the value to 3. - UNCHECKED
Smooth Factor 200

Is the 200 crisper or more out of focus than 0?
Is the Dynamic Temporal Filter suppose to be checked or unchecked,
and is the higher number crisper?
Everything else in the program is very self explanatory except for this 1 tab.
(I wish there were help files, then I wouldn't have to bug you)

thanks again!

Chris P.C. Support Team
User avatar
Posts: 4378
Joined: 01 Sep 2003, 18:31
Location: Chris P.C. HQ

Postby Chris » 28 Feb 2008, 19:16

By unchecking "Dynamic Spatial Filter", you disable the automatic spatial filter setting and you can set it manually at any values, same thing for the Temporal Filter.

Regarding information for these settings, the TV card manufacturer does not provide any information/help for them. That's why we can only recommend the default settings and the above ones. You can find other settings that you like better by trial and error.
Best Regards,
ChrisPC Support


ChrisTV PVR - The PVR that TAKES control OVER your TV Card
http://www.chris-tv.com

ChrisPC Screen Recorder - Create video tutorials and record your gameplay
http://www.pcscreenrecorder.com

ChrisPC YTD Downloader MP3 Converter
http://www.freeyoutubedownloadermp3converter.com

ChrisPC Free VideoTube Downloader
http://www.videoyoutubedownloader.com

ChrisPC Free Video Converter
http://www.freevideoaudioconverter.com

ChrisPC Free Anonymous Proxy
http://anonymousproxy.how

How to download video?
http://downloadvideo.how

How to change DNS?
http://changedns.how

Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Jan 2008, 19:25

Postby RenePatrice » 28 Feb 2008, 22:55

Chris @ Feb 28 2008, 19:16 wrote: By unchecking "Dynamic Spatial Filter", you disable the automatic spatial filter setting and you can set it manually at any values, same thing for the Temporal Filter.

Regarding information for these settings, the TV card manufacturer does not provide any information/help for them. That's why we can only recommend the default settings and the above ones. You can find other settings that you like better by trial and error.


Thank you so much Chris!

Return to ChrisTWEAK

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest