Register

Vista Support?

General Discussion about ChrisTV PVR Software
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 14 Jan 2006, 13:19

Postby harvey186 » 08 Feb 2007, 15:17

Hi Chris, there is not logfile. The ChrisTV Wizzard runs without any error.

Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 08 Feb 2007, 20:51

Postby Koen Aalders » 08 Feb 2007, 20:56

Hint:

I am running VISTA v6000, and I noticed something odd..
If you are running christv 'normally' after setup, it fails to save settings and register info is gone after a while. Als christv agent lacks to start with a warning çant send data to ChrisTv agent'.

BUT if you run it in ADMINISTRATOR mode, it works just perfectly :)
Perhaps a fixture for vista releases (extra os check)

Futher good work Chris :):)

Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 14 Jan 2006, 13:19

Postby harvey186 » 11 Feb 2007, 12:24

Hi Chris, I have tried Magix VideoDeluxe 2006/2007, but VISTA64 freezes.

Than I have tried all the same under XP64.Under XP64 the sytem freeze and I have to restart XP64. And, perhaps of the freeze, there is also no Log-file. The ChrisTV Wizzard runs on both 64bit OS without any error.

Chris P.C. Support Team
User avatar
Posts: 4383
Joined: 01 Sep 2003, 18:31
Location: Chris P.C. HQ

Postby Chris » 12 Feb 2007, 17:48

harvey186,

Have you tried to run ChrisTV using "Run as Administrator" ?

Does your TV card have a WHQL 64 bit driver version ?
Best Regards,
ChrisPC Support


ChrisTV PVR - The PVR that TAKES control OVER your TV Card
http://www.chris-tv.com

ChrisPC Screen Recorder - Create video tutorials and record your gameplay
http://www.pcscreenrecorder.com

ChrisPC YTD Downloader MP3 Converter
http://www.freeyoutubedownloadermp3converter.com

ChrisPC Free VideoTube Downloader
http://www.videoyoutubedownloader.com

ChrisPC Free Video Converter
http://www.freevideoaudioconverter.com

ChrisPC Free Anonymous Proxy
http://anonymousproxy.how

How to download video?
http://downloadvideo.how

How to change DNS?
http://changedns.how

Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 14 Jan 2006, 13:19

Postby harvey186 » 13 Feb 2007, 14:52

Hi Chris, yes to both.
I have run as admin. I have changes the access to the pgm.-folder for all useres to have full access.
Driver info see attachment.
THanks Harvey
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 14 Jan 2006, 13:19

Postby harvey186 » 12 Mar 2007, 15:11

harvey186 @ Feb 13 2007, 14:52 wrote: Hi Chris, yes to both.
I have run as admin. I have changes the access to the pgm.-folder for all useres to have full access.
Driver info see attachment.
THanks Harvey


Hi Chris,

I have just tried the new Version 5, but it is also not working. I have tried my PVR350 and my Medion TV-Card. In the Configuration Wizard I only has the 713xBDA Analog Capture Source. When I start ChrisTV, it's starts, but when the siftware tried to use the 713x capture drive (for channel search) the system freeze.
I think, I must have an other capture driver for XP64/VISTA64. As far as there is no working capture driver, no software will work. :angry:

Advanced Member
Posts: 58
Joined: 22 Sep 2003, 11:15
Location: Hungary

Postby Louie » 29 Jun 2007, 15:48

If by default use ChrisTV with VMR9 mode, and click on UAC used item, then will get a black screen after UAC mode.
I have a tip, for workaround this problem.

- open Start menu and type this to search field: secpol.msc
- open Local (second item)
- click on Security settings
- search UAC desktop settings (I use hungarian Vista, I don't know what is in English version), and Disable this.

That's all: UAC is working, and VMR9 mode is ok with ChrisTV. ;)
My TV Card: Pinnacle PCTV 310i
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate

Member
User avatar
Posts: 26
Joined: 19 Nov 2006, 23:10

Postby Xenomorph » 12 Apr 2008, 23:16

Louie @ Jun 29 2007, 15:48 wrote: If by default use ChrisTV with VMR9 mode, and click on UAC used item, then will get a black screen after UAC mode.
I have a tip, for workaround this problem.

- open Start menu and type this to search field: secpol.msc
- open Local (second item)
- click on Security settings
- search UAC desktop settings (I use hungarian Vista, I don't know what is in English version), and Disable this.

That's all: UAC is working, and VMR9 mode is ok with ChrisTV. ;)


The thing you speak of:

"User Account Control: Switch to the secure desktop when prompting for elevation."


It's called "Secure Desktop". It locks everything on the screen to prevent things from messing with the UAC prompt.

My program, XdN Tweaker, has a simple on/off toggle button for this.

Previous

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests