Us Customers *no* Epg Support

General Discussion about ChrisTV PVR Software
Glennbo
https://ask.fm/kuchniewarszawa

Post by Glennbo »

I emailed this message to ChrisTV support three days ago and got no response, so I'm posting it here in the forum to see if I can get any action..

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I have a question that I hope you guys can answer for me. As you probably already know, Zap2It Labs is shutting down their free access to TV listings in the next month. I am one of your US customers, and as such will be impacted by this shutdown. I think I have found an alternative way to achieve an EPG in ChrisTV using a web browser. I am a programmer, primarily writing in Dataflex for business applications. Anyway, the site http://www.titantv.com/index.aspx has listings with "record" and "watch now" buttons that can initiate a file transfer of what looks a lot like XML, and I've been able to, although in a very non elegant way, associate my batch file and Dataflex program in Windows with .tvpi and .tvvi files. I have found on the forum the construct for adding or deleting an entry in ChrisTV Agent using ctv_browser.exe, but I haven't seen any command line parameters for switching the preview to a show that is currently running. Is there a parameter that can be passed, and if so can it specify a capture device? I have a dual tuner card and always use device 0 for watching, and device 1 for recording.