Register

Ati Theater 550 Pro, Sapphire Theatrix 550 Pro

Solve your ChrisTV PVR related problems ( Read this before you post )
Also please check the Tips&Tricks Forum, you might find a fix for your problem.
Member
User avatar
Posts: 9
Joined: 19 Apr 2004, 12:18
Location: Reda, Poland

Postby Porzeczek » 24 Sep 2005, 09:48

bodytank @ Sep 24 2005, 04:42 wrote:Have you got any sound in other application?


yes i have :) winamp plays songs ;-)


However, I encountered another problem!
The sound and image is not synchronize!
The sound is delay a little bit.



at this moment i can't say how it works in christv ;>
in powercinema sometimes i have a little delay. ;-)

Chris P.C. Support Team
User avatar
Posts: 4378
Joined: 01 Sep 2003, 18:31
Location: Chris P.C. HQ

Postby Chris » 24 Sep 2005, 09:59

Make sure that your country is set correcly in ChrisTV Wizard.
Also Enable in Program Settings->Driver Settings->Advanced :
1. Use alternative channel frequency setting ( for some TV Cards)
2. Use special frequency tunning (for some TV Cards - MSI TV@nywhere)
And restart.
Best Regards,
ChrisPC Support


ChrisTV PVR - The PVR that TAKES control OVER your TV Card
http://www.chris-tv.com

ChrisPC Screen Recorder - Create video tutorials and record your gameplay
http://www.pcscreenrecorder.com

ChrisPC YTD Downloader MP3 Converter
http://www.freeyoutubedownloadermp3converter.com

ChrisPC Free VideoTube Downloader
http://www.videoyoutubedownloader.com

ChrisPC Free Video Converter
http://www.freevideoaudioconverter.com

ChrisPC Free Anonymous Proxy
http://anonymousproxy.how

How to download video?
http://downloadvideo.how

How to change DNS?
http://changedns.how

Member
User avatar
Posts: 9
Joined: 19 Apr 2004, 12:18
Location: Reda, Poland

Postby Porzeczek » 24 Sep 2005, 15:53

Chris @ Sep 24 2005, 10:59 wrote:Make sure that your country is set correcly in ChrisTV Wizard.
Also Enable in Program Settings->Driver Settings->Advanced :
1. Use alternative channel frequency setting ( for some TV Cards)
2. Use special frequency tunning (for some TV Cards - MSI TV@nywhere)
And restart.


both are checked, but i've checked 'force country changing according to the tv channel video standard' too and.. success! i can hear sound on tv :)
it's possible that i've checked some other option, but sorry, i don't remember what..

okay, sound is working but now there are three little problems ('little' means: i can live with that ;> )

first: when ChrisTV starts, last used channel has no, or noised sound - solution: choose another tv channel - now sound is working ok.

second: delay of sound - sometimes little, sometimes bigger.

three: when tv shows white screen, sound has distortion.

so, one success, three little problems, that's not bad i think :D :D :D

Thanks for your help, Chris! :)

Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 20 Sep 2005, 19:39

Postby acglj » 25 Sep 2005, 15:02

I noticed even more sound problems using 4.70 Pro Trial version.
-During Live preview mode the sound is a little noisy (can hear some spikes from time to time -it shouldn't be a problem of tunning)
-There is no sound during hardware MPEG2 recording. To be more specific - there are only sound spikes (timeshift play gives clear sound).
-I can confirm that there is random time shift between video and audio, after recording or timeshift play the sound seems to match picture

During this test:
-Use live preview without hardware MPEG encoding is On
-Force audio output is On.

Additional question: does ChrisTV support DD2.0 recording? I can't see this option.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 20 Sep 2005, 19:39

Postby acglj » 25 Sep 2005, 15:36

Comment to Porzeczek:

have similar settings, have the same experience with sound, and also living in Poland.
I tried the setting for Poland, Romania and Scandinavian Countries (they also use Nicam as a audio standard). You always have sound at the start when you choose Romania.
Depending on the setting of Force Country changing according to TV Video Channel Standard:
-when the setting is off -for Norway, Sweden, etc. the sound can be heard only for channels with Nicam, noise for others, -for Poland always noise, -for Romania there is sound for all the channels
-when the setting is on -for Scandinavian Countries and Poland the sound appears after changing the channel in ChrisTV, -for Romania there is sound at the start

The conclusion is that for Poland we sould set Romania :-) But I am a little afraid if Nicam coded sound is supported for that setting.

Chris P.C. Support Team
User avatar
Posts: 4378
Joined: 01 Sep 2003, 18:31
Location: Chris P.C. HQ

Postby Chris » 26 Sep 2005, 15:39

Please check this Step by Step Guide for configuring ChrisTV to work with your ATI Theater 550 PRO Card :
http://forum.chris-tv.com/index.php?showtopic=1827

@acglj
What do you mean by DD2.0 recording ?
Best Regards,
ChrisPC Support


ChrisTV PVR - The PVR that TAKES control OVER your TV Card
http://www.chris-tv.com

ChrisPC Screen Recorder - Create video tutorials and record your gameplay
http://www.pcscreenrecorder.com

ChrisPC YTD Downloader MP3 Converter
http://www.freeyoutubedownloadermp3converter.com

ChrisPC Free VideoTube Downloader
http://www.videoyoutubedownloader.com

ChrisPC Free Video Converter
http://www.freevideoaudioconverter.com

ChrisPC Free Anonymous Proxy
http://anonymousproxy.how

How to download video?
http://downloadvideo.how

How to change DNS?
http://changedns.how

Member
Posts: 7
Joined: 20 Sep 2005, 19:39

Postby acglj » 26 Sep 2005, 16:19

Please look at the specification of Sapphire Theatrix card http://www.sapphiretech.com/en/products ... p?gpid=114
On of the "hot features" is Dolby Digital 2 channel encoding. I hope they mean hardware encoding. However I didn't find any confirmation on ATI page.

Member
User avatar
Posts: 9
Joined: 19 Apr 2004, 12:18
Location: Reda, Poland

Postby Porzeczek » 26 Sep 2005, 20:07

acglj: yes, you have right, with country setting Romania sound works perfectly at program start. :D

thanks! ;-)

Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 26 Sep 2005, 20:23

Postby Reddwarf » 26 Sep 2005, 20:42

Porzeczek @ Sep 26 2005, 21:07 wrote: acglj: yes, you have right, with country setting Romania sound works perfectly at program start. :D

thanks! ;-)


BUT, it does NOT work in Norway, I still have problems with sound-delay. Awaiting solution... ;)

Member
User avatar
Posts: 9
Joined: 19 Apr 2004, 12:18
Location: Reda, Poland

Postby Porzeczek » 26 Sep 2005, 22:00

Reddwarf @ Sep 26 2005, 21:41 wrote:BUT, it does NOT work in Norway, I still have problems with sound-delay. Awaiting solution... ;)


from time to time (not always) helps enabling 'activate FFDshow filter' in 'video Rendering and improvment settings' (you must have ffdshow filter installed - i've used latest from http://user33.at.infoseek.co.jp/)

but i don't know, how long this solution works ok :|

PreviousNext

Return to Troubleshooting, Errors & Bugs in ChrisTV

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests