Register

Pinnacle Pctv 310i Tips

Make your ChrisTV PVR work better and solve any settings problem
Advanced Member
Posts: 58
Joined: 22 Sep 2003, 11:15
Location: Hungary

Postby Louie » 03 Jul 2005, 10:40

Dear all!
Here is a few tip for PCTV 310i using:
- Use audio cable between card and sound card!
- If you need radio, then use different coax cable to this, because you have sound problem, if you use only tuner input!
- After install card driver run ChrisTV configuration panel, and set Audio to soundcard in Audio Capture, don't use Pinnacle Audio, because you have problems with sound mixer! And select Sound input from list.
- If you live in Hungary or other "old-SECAM" country, where use PAL, then Country list select to Germany or other "old-PAL" country. (In Hungary settings video will be PAL, but Sound will be SECAM!!!! This error maybe is driver problem!)
- Do not turn on Reinitalize WDM driver!
- Save settings, and run ChrisTV. If you changed card from older to this tuner, then go to Image & Sound settings and click on Default Settings.

That's all! I hope you will use this tuner without problem under ChrisTV too!
:)
My TV Card: Pinnacle PCTV 310i
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate

Advanced Member
Posts: 58
Joined: 22 Sep 2003, 11:15
Location: Hungary

Postby Louie » 07 Jul 2005, 07:00

Dear all!
Here is Profiles.ini for PCTV Mediacenter 3.x versions. You can use your new remote (colored) with ChrisTV. Just replace old file to this!

A few tips for remote buttons:
- key comments read in file
- hotkeys read in ChrisTV help

Here is few button on new remove:
- C/N -> Mosaic mode
- DEL -> Preview mode
- Pause -> TimeShift On/Off
- Play, rew, ff, jump buttons -> Timeshift features
- Stop -> Picture capture
- Record -> Record video
- <- button -> radio record
- Red A -> Sleep timer
- Green B -> Time On/Off
- Yellow C -> Zoom
- Blue ? -> OSD
- EPG and Pinnacle button not set
- other buttons functions is same original

This file working older remote control too.
Working this file with new cable (not serial-based) too.
I hope usefully...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
My TV Card: Pinnacle PCTV 310i
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate

Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: 23 Apr 2006, 19:25

Postby lordbruno » 24 Apr 2006, 10:09

Thanks man! Very usefull, now I don't have to edit all those buttons manually

Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 03 Feb 2008, 09:59

Postby airbase » 08 Apr 2008, 14:22

Hi folks,
I've just gone through the struggle guessing the keycodes in my Pinnacle 150e/55e (PCTV Analog Pro USB) to make it work with ChrisTV Lite 5.15 with a remote shown on picture below:
PCTV Analog Pro USB
The profiles.ini included contains all the button codes for this model along with their description. As I don't have enough power to post a new topic a level above, I decided to share my work here.
So here's profiles.ini:

c:\Program Files\Pinnacle\Shared Files\Programs\Remote\profiles.ini

Code: Select all

[default]
key1006=EXEC D:\PROGRAMY\ChrisT~1\ChrisTV.exe
autorunkey=PMCRemote

HWID=-1
port=1

protocol=pcle_rc6
keymap=pcle_rc6
rc_id1=2
rc_id2=0

[ChrisTV]
;UP ARROW
key1017=KEYBOARD PGUP+^PGUP
;UP ARROW REPEATABLE
key1081=KEYBOARD LEFT+^LEFT
;CHANNEL UP
key1015=KEYBOARD UP+^UP
;CHANNEL UP REPEATABLE
;key1079=KEYBOARD UP+^UP
;DOWN ARROW
key1018=KEYBOARD PGDN+^PGDN
;DOWN ARROW REPEATABLE
key1082=KEYBOARD LEFT+^LEFT
;CHANNEL DOWN
key1016=KEYBOARD DOWN+^DOWN
;CHANNEL DOWN REPEATABLE
;key1080=KEYBOARD DOWN+^DOWN
;VOLUME UP
;key1043=KEYBOARD LEFT+^LEFT+LEFT+^LEFT+LEFT+^LEFT
;VOLUME UP REPEATABLE
key1107=KEYBOARD RIGHT+^RIGHT+RIGHT+^RIGHT+RIGHT+^RIGHT
;ARROW RIGHT
key1020=KEYBOARD RIGHT+^RIGHT
;VOLUME DOWN
;key1044=KEYBOARD LEFT+^LEFT
;VOLUME DOWN REPEATABLE
key1108=KEYBOARD LEFT+^LEFT+LEFT+^LEFT+LEFT+^LEFT+LEFT+^LEFT+LEFT+^LEFT+LEFT+^LEFT
;ARROW LEFT
key1019=KEYBOARD LEFT+^LEFT
;"OK" BUTTON
;key1021=KEYBOARD LEFT+^LEFT
;RED LOW BUTTON
;key1046=KEYBOARD LEFT+^LEFT
;MUTE BUTTON
key1001=KEYBOARD m+^m
;FULLSCREEN BUTTON
key1008=KEYBOARD ALT+ENTER+^ALT+^ENTER
;1
key1022=KEYBOARD 1+^1
;2
key1023=KEYBOARD 2+^2
;3
key1024=KEYBOARD 3+^3
;4
key1025=KEYBOARD 4+^4
;5
key1026=KEYBOARD 5+^5
;6
key1027=KEYBOARD 6+^6
;7
key1028=KEYBOARD 7+^7
;8
key1029=KEYBOARD 8+^8
;9
key1030=KEYBOARD 9+^9
;0
key1032=KEYBOARD 0+^0
;"OK" BUTTON
;key1021=KEYBOARD LEFT+^LEFT
;ARROW SMILE BUTTON
;key1045=KEYBOARD LEFT+^LEFT
;"TV" BUTTON
;key1041=KEYBOARD LEFT+^LEFT
;QUESTION MARK BLUE
;key1012=KEYBOARD LEFT+^LEFT
;TELETEXT BUTTON
;key1040=KEYBOARD LEFT+^LEFT
;POWEROFF BUTTON
key1002=KEYBOARD ALT+F4+^ALT+^F4
;C/N BUTTON
;key1031=KEYBOARD LEFT+^LEFT
;DEL BUTTON
;key1033=KEYBOARD LEFT+^LEFT
;RED A BUTTON
;key1009=KEYBOARD LEFT+^LEFT
;STOP BUTTON
;key1038=KEYBOARD LEFT+^LEFT
;GREEN B BUTTON
;key1010=KEYBOARD LEFT+^LEFT
;SMALL WHITE ARROW LEFT BUTTON
;key1013=KEYBOARD LEFT+^LEFT
;YELLOW C BUTTON
;key1011=KEYBOARD LEFT+^LEFT
;REWIND BUTTON
;key1034=KEYBOARD LEFT+^LEFT
;FAST FORWARD BUTTON
;key1036=KEYBOARD LEFT+^LEFT
;PLAY BUTTON
;key1047=KEYBOARD LEFT+^LEFT
;PREV BUTTON
;key1037=KEYBOARD LEFT+^LEFT
;NEXT BUTTON
;key1039=KEYBOARD LEFT+^LEFT
;PAUSE BUTTON
;key1035=KEYBOARD LEFT+^LEFT




A quick tip:
Assigning a keyboard shortcut for a keycode should follow exactly the same sequence you would go through by pressing the keyboard buttons, eg. ALT+F4+^F4+^ALT what populates to "Press ALT, Press F4, release F4 (^F4), release ALT (^ALT)" - that prevents a modifier key (or any other I guess) becoming "sticky" - it means that a key is still in action even while the keyboard button has been released.
Other tip:
If you want to speed up let's say bringing volume down, add multiple keystrokes for a single remote button action, LEFT+^LEFT+LEFT+^LEFT+LEFT+^LEFT gives you three keystrokes for a single keypress.
Another tip:
^CHAR won't do, use ^char (lowercase, as in ^m above)
Regards.

Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 03 Feb 2008, 09:59

Postby airbase » 08 Jun 2008, 20:42

Hello,
According to the email I've received recently and what I consider to be a good idea to respond it:
Hello,

I saw that you recently posted a profiles.ini for the Pinnacle 150/55. I bought exactly the same Tv-card yesterday, but I can't figure out how to make the control work with ChrisTV Pro.

Can you please tell me what I have to do with the profiles.ini and/or how to make the remote control work with the software?

Dear User,
All you have to accomplish is a successful installation of Pinnacle Studio which will contain a small program running in your tray responsible for communicating with your remote. You don't have to use Studio anyway and I consider you disliking it as I do. :)
Now, go searching for profiles.ini and set up your remote as my profiles.ini template says, hopefully it will do, until the remote type and TV card remains the same (150e).
Wish you best luck.

Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: 05 Jul 2008, 15:32

Postby paulonline » 05 Jul 2008, 15:47

it didnt worked with my dazzle pctv 110i ( http://www.pinnacleal.com/site_portugue ... sticas.htm )

the program of the remote control is located at

C:\Program Files\Pinnacle\Shared Files\Programs\Remote\remoterm.exe

and it doesnt have any profiles.ini file

does someone know how to make it work?

my remote control only works with the tvcenter pro of pinnacle (i use the version 4.92)

Return to Tips & Tricks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests