Register

Saving Crossbar Settings...

Make your ChrisTV PVR work better and solve any settings problem
Member
User avatar
Posts: 8
Joined: 21 Sep 2005, 19:21
Location: Malmoe, Sweden

Postby rijack » 21 Sep 2005, 20:48

Hi!

To get my composite input to work i have to modify the crossbar hardware settings, this is not a problem. But what is a problem is that the settings I set aren't remembered when I restart the ChrisTV application.

As I said I run Composite as input, and in the crossbar input list to choose from I have 3 VideoCompositeIn where "2:VideoCompositeIn" is the correct one for me.
I set this and "Ok" out of there. now it works fine until I close ChrisTV and start it again, then I have to do it all over again.

There is a setting called "Link Related Streams", I've tried both with and without this, no diference.

I run the Hauppauge PVR 350 PCI TV-card.
ChrisTV 4.70 Pro 21 day trial.
Win XP SP2.

Thanx!

/Richard

Chris P.C. Support Team
User avatar
Posts: 4355
Joined: 01 Sep 2003, 18:31
Location: Chris P.C. HQ

Postby Chris » 21 Sep 2005, 20:54

Please attach your ChrisTV.log file.
Best Regards,
ChrisPC Support


ChrisTV PVR - The PVR that TAKES control OVER your TV Card
http://www.chris-tv.com

ChrisPC Screen Recorder - Create video tutorials and record your gameplay
http://www.pcscreenrecorder.com

ChrisPC YTD Downloader MP3 Converter
http://www.freeyoutubedownloadermp3converter.com

ChrisPC Free VideoTube Downloader
http://www.videoyoutubedownloader.com

ChrisPC Free Video Converter
http://www.freevideoaudioconverter.com

ChrisPC Free Anonymous Proxy
http://anonymousproxy.how

How to download video?
http://downloadvideo.how

How to change DNS?
http://changedns.how

Member
User avatar
Posts: 8
Joined: 21 Sep 2005, 19:21
Location: Malmoe, Sweden

Postby rijack » 21 Sep 2005, 20:58

Hi Chris!

Thanx for the fast reply!

Here is my log.

/R
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Chris P.C. Support Team
User avatar
Posts: 4355
Joined: 01 Sep 2003, 18:31
Location: Chris P.C. HQ

Postby Chris » 21 Sep 2005, 21:06

Some TV Cards, like your Hauppauge PVR 350 have more than 1 composite (s-video input).

You can force ChrisTV which input to use, you have to edit in Notepad :

A )
For ChrisTV 4.xx - ChrisTV.ini file :

[Settings]
Crossbar_Composite=0
Crossbar_Svideo=0


B )
For ChrisTV PVR 5.xx - ChrisTV.xml file :
You have to add the folowing under

<Device0>
    <Settings>
       <Crossbar_Composite>0</Crossbar_Composite>
       <Crossbar_Svideo>0</Crossbar_Svideo>

....................................
    </Settings>
....................................
</Device0>



This example is when your TV card is the first device set in ChrisTV PVR (Device0).

Values :
0 - first input
1 - second input
2 - third input
Best Regards,
ChrisPC Support


ChrisTV PVR - The PVR that TAKES control OVER your TV Card
http://www.chris-tv.com

ChrisPC Screen Recorder - Create video tutorials and record your gameplay
http://www.pcscreenrecorder.com

ChrisPC YTD Downloader MP3 Converter
http://www.freeyoutubedownloadermp3converter.com

ChrisPC Free VideoTube Downloader
http://www.videoyoutubedownloader.com

ChrisPC Free Video Converter
http://www.freevideoaudioconverter.com

ChrisPC Free Anonymous Proxy
http://anonymousproxy.how

How to download video?
http://downloadvideo.how

How to change DNS?
http://changedns.how

Member
User avatar
Posts: 8
Joined: 21 Sep 2005, 19:21
Location: Malmoe, Sweden

Postby rijack » 22 Sep 2005, 18:06

Hi Chris!

This worked just fine!

Thanx a bunch for the rapid and correct reply.

Best regards,
/Richard from Sweden

Return to Tips & Tricks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests