Not Working

General Discussion about ChrisTV Online! Software
Tom
Member
Posts: 4
https://ask.fm/kuchniewarszawa
Joined: 12 Apr 2013, 03:45

Not Working

Post by Tom »

Hi Chris,

ChrisTV Online had been working great up until a few days ago. Since then I am not able to access any movie or TV show, and the channels don't load very well. When I try to load movies or TV shows I receive a solid black screen with no error message. I updated the channels list and checked to see if my version was up to date, so I'm not sure what the problem is. The day before I started having trouble I watched an episode of a TV show that I can't load today.

Thank you for your help!
User avatar
Chris
Chris P.C. Support Team
Posts: 4700
Joined: 01 Sep 2003, 18:31
Location: Chris P.C. HQ
Contact:

Re: Not Working

Post by Chris »

Please make sure you have latest version of ChrisTV Online installed.
Tom
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 12 Apr 2013, 03:45

Re: Not Working

Post by Tom »

It is. Some of the TV channels work but none of the TV shows and not very many movies.
User avatar
Chris
Chris P.C. Support Team
Posts: 4700
Joined: 01 Sep 2003, 18:31
Location: Chris P.C. HQ
Contact:

Re: Not Working

Post by Chris »

Try version 8.70.

http://online.chris-tv.com/download.html" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Best Regards,
ChrisPC Support


ChrisTV PVR - The PVR that TAKES control OVER your TV Card
http://www.chris-tv.com

ChrisPC Screen Recorder - Create video tutorials and record your gameplay
http://www.pcscreenrecorder.com

ChrisPC YTD Downloader MP3 Converter
http://www.freeyoutubedownloadermp3converter.com

ChrisPC Free VideoTube Downloader
http://www.videoyoutubedownloader.com

ChrisPC Free Video Converter
http://www.freevideoaudioconverter.com

ChrisPC Free Anonymous Proxy
http://anonymousproxy.how

How to download video?
http://downloadvideo.how

How to change DNS?
http://changedns.how
dan
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: 28 Apr 2013, 03:42

Re: Not Working

Post by dan »

Same thing here. For me nothing is working from Romanian Channels - Dolce Sport, Digi, even Realitatea.
Tom
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 12 Apr 2013, 03:45

Re: Not Working

Post by Tom »

It's just the TV shows for me now. I have tried a lot of things, such as reinstalling, double checking that all of my stuff is up to date, and using different types of connections from different locations. All TV shows and all mirrors of the shows display the ad, show the loading icon and then give me a black screen.
User avatar
Chris
Chris P.C. Support Team
Posts: 4700
Joined: 01 Sep 2003, 18:31
Location: Chris P.C. HQ
Contact:

Re: Not Working

Post by Chris »

It seems you do not have installed Flash Player for IE.

Please try to (re)instal it by opening this link in Interner Explorer and install the Flash Player for IE:
http://get.adobe.com/flashplayer/otherversions/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Best Regards,
ChrisPC Support


ChrisTV PVR - The PVR that TAKES control OVER your TV Card
http://www.chris-tv.com

ChrisPC Screen Recorder - Create video tutorials and record your gameplay
http://www.pcscreenrecorder.com

ChrisPC YTD Downloader MP3 Converter
http://www.freeyoutubedownloadermp3converter.com

ChrisPC Free VideoTube Downloader
http://www.videoyoutubedownloader.com

ChrisPC Free Video Converter
http://www.freevideoaudioconverter.com

ChrisPC Free Anonymous Proxy
http://anonymousproxy.how

How to download video?
http://downloadvideo.how

How to change DNS?
http://changedns.how
Tom
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 12 Apr 2013, 03:45

Re: Not Working

Post by Tom »

Oh. The problem is that I am using Windows 8. My version of Adobe is 11.7 for IE and Chrome and my version of Internet Explorer is 10. In the "Troubleshooting" section it does not identify which version of IE my computer is running, so I can only assume that it doesn't pick up the Windows 8 version. It does identify my version of flash player though. I just installed the 14 day trial on my other laptop which is Windows 7 and everything works perfectly, including the TV shows. Unfortunately I can't use an older version of IE with Windows 8 and I can't use a previous version of Adobe either. The difference in Java might also be an issue...
User avatar
Chris
Chris P.C. Support Team
Posts: 4700
Joined: 01 Sep 2003, 18:31
Location: Chris P.C. HQ
Contact:

Re: Not Working

Post by Chris »

ChrisTV Online works correctly on Windows 8 too in desktop mode, probably you don't have all Windows 8 updates installed.

Try the following:
1. Go to http://www.adobe.com/software/flash/about/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false; and check if flash loads correctly.
2. Check this FAQ: http://helpx.adobe.com/flash-player/kb/ ... ows-8.html" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
3. Check this topic on Adobe: http://forums.adobe.com/message/4936310#4936310" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Best Regards,
ChrisPC Support


ChrisTV PVR - The PVR that TAKES control OVER your TV Card
http://www.chris-tv.com

ChrisPC Screen Recorder - Create video tutorials and record your gameplay
http://www.pcscreenrecorder.com

ChrisPC YTD Downloader MP3 Converter
http://www.freeyoutubedownloadermp3converter.com

ChrisPC Free VideoTube Downloader
http://www.videoyoutubedownloader.com

ChrisPC Free Video Converter
http://www.freevideoaudioconverter.com

ChrisPC Free Anonymous Proxy
http://anonymousproxy.how

How to download video?
http://downloadvideo.how

How to change DNS?
http://changedns.how
Nuhamurad
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: 17 Jul 2013, 02:00

Re: Not Working

Post by Nuhamurad »

Hi,
I would like to thank you for the program because it is the only one that has HD quality TV Channels. However, since I bought the program all the Arabic TV are not working probably and keep disconnecting. Also I would like to ask if you I can give my registration code to other part of the family in the same house ??
Thank you
Post Reply