Why do you FORCE an update?

If you have any suggestions/comments concerning ChrisTV PVR Software post here
Post Reply
Boris Lozac
Member
Posts: 8
https://ask.fm/kuchniewarszawa
Joined: 06 May 2013, 16:08

Why do you FORCE an update?

Post by Boris Lozac »

Hi, can i please have a reasonable explanation as to why do you force me to update your software? I have a specific TV card/motherboard combination, and in order to get the sound working, i have to change lots of things, and most of the times i forget what options and settings i have to change. And when you FORCE me to update, all my settings are reset and i have to do it all over again, sometimes it's when i really wanna watch someting like a game, immediatelly, not having to spend 30 minutes trying to get the sound and channels working again.
Can you please explain why is this necessary and is there any way to stop it?

Thanks.
User avatar
Chris
Chris P.C. Support Team
Posts: 4724
Joined: 01 Sep 2003, 18:31
Location: Chris P.C. HQ
Contact:

Re: Why do you FORCE an update?

Post by Chris »

If you use ChrisTV Lite you need to upgrade to latest version after 6 months.
You can easily make a backup of all your settings, just copy the ChrisTV.xml and Channels.ini files from ChrisTV Lite folder.
Best Regards,
ChrisPC Support

ChrisPC Free VideoTube Downloader
http://www.videoyoutubedownloader.com

ChrisPC Screen Recorder
http://www.pcscreenrecorder.com

ChrisPC YTD Downloader MP3 Converter
http://www.freeyoutubedownloadermp3converter.com

ChrisPC Free Video Converter
http://www.freevideoaudioconverter.com

ChrisPC Free Anonymous Proxy
http://anonymousproxy.how

ChrisTV PVR
http://www.chris-tv.com

How to change DNS?
http://changedns.how/
Boris Lozac
Member
Posts: 8
Joined: 06 May 2013, 16:08

Re: Why do you FORCE an update?

Post by Boris Lozac »

Chris wrote:If you use ChrisTV Lite you need to upgrade to latest version after 6 months.
You can easily make a backup of all your settings, just copy the ChrisTV.xml and Channels.ini files from ChrisTV Lite folder.
I don't understand. It's not every 6 months, it's much more often, and why do i have to? It's working perfectly, everything is set, why do i now have to reinstall it again and set everything up again? (even if that .xml and .ini thing worked, but it doesn't, already tried).
In what universe is this normal, this program doesn't rely on any online service, i don't stream anything, i just want to WATCH my TV?
Post Reply